Safety Net…


The steps of a [good] man are directed and established by the Lord when He delights in his way [and He busies Himself with his every step]. Though he falls, he shall not be utterly cast down, for the Lord grasps his hand in support and upholds him.
~Psalm 37:23-24~

You may not know it or believe it but you have a fail proof safety net under and around you 24/7. It’s called the hand of God.

We are the ones that allow the holes to form in the net when we decide to move away from Gods way and the principles of Gods word. By doing that we move, weaken and damage the net.

A good man’s steps are directed and established by God. It says ‘He’ ‘busies’ Himself with our every step! He delights Himself in our way when we live His word and His ways.

The thing I noted here was He delights in us all the time He loves us that never ceases or changes, but He delights in our WAY as we walk in His way. Nothing changes his love for us, He loves us at all times. Nothing can separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus.

We fall when we live apart from his word, principles and laws, that road is, full of craters, bumps and obstacles, yet Hs mercy still endures. It catches when we trip. If we are living to the best of our ability according to it then Gods mercy helps us through.

I love that picture of Gods hand reaching to grasp us when we are about to slip. The hand I see is large, strong, firm and secure. I am so glad that by the grace of God I know God is looking after me. My goal is to keep that safety net in tact by living the bible as best as I can and allowing it o change and transform me each day.

Follow me on Facebook via Light for Life and The Answer I’ve Found

~Cam~

What are your thoughts?

