Building Walls…. Softening Our Hearts….


white-baumnymphe-53023_640When my heart becomes hardened by life’s experiences I close the door more often than I used to.

As a younger woman my heart was way way open its my natural disposition but I wasn’t strong enough to know boundaries  all I knew was love, mercy and compassion…

Where I am today experiences have strengthened me and taught me, I’m confident more self assured, wiser, …more balanced… But also my heart has hardened in places…

Experiences strengthen us and grow us but experience also teaches us to build walls.
Gods presence reminds us to find a balance. Peace teaches us to find the very fine line between boundaries and forgiveness between trust and hardness.

My ‘circle’ has shrunk, the people that have a key to the doorway of my life has dramatically dramatically reduced. That’s the pleasure and pain of experience.

That’s my thoughts…

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:

www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage

www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme

www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound

www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage

www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1

www.facebook.com/pages/AmazingEternalGrace

3 comments

  • I too have built walls. But for some reason I let some people knock the down easily. Some people. For others I build the wall of solid stone. Why is this so? Who are more important to me…the ones I let knock down my walls or the ones I build stronger walls for???

    Like

    • Hey Liz… Mmmm these are good questions. Boundaries are so important in our lives. Sometimes people have too much freedom in our life that hurt us… Is be curious to know which people can come ok and which can’t.

      I think we need wisdom in all our relationships and healthy boundaries. And we need to take care of ourselves as through our lives we learn a lot of unhealthy coping strategies. But we can grow and change…

      I hope you find the way through it ❤️

      Like

    • Hey Liz… Mmmm these are good questions. Boundaries are so important in our lives. Sometimes people have too much freedom in our life that hurt us… Is be curious to know which people can come ok and which can’t.

      I think we need wisdom in all our relationships and healthy boundaries. And we need to take care of ourselves as through our lives we learn a lot of unhealthy coping strategies. But we can grow and change…

      I hope you find the way through it ❤️

      Like

What are your thoughts?

