~Normal, normal, where for art thou normal?~


10151889_10153147184847195_7892140119524626318_n
~Normal, normal, where for art thou normal?~

 

I spend my life longing for normal. What is normal anymore? Will normal ever come again?

I feel that the older I have gotten the less normal that life has become. Just with the changes that occur in people all around me there is enough to ensure that normal doesnt remain…

Our life is a constantly changing geography, a never ceasing shift is occurring through every day. It is a changing landscape. It reminds me of one if my favourite childhood books… ‘The Faraway Tree’ by Enid Blyton in which the land at the tip of the tree was always changing when the children climbed the tree.

I don’t know if you sense it as I do but it feels like I am chasing normal, like a kids game where I am chasing someone but I just can’t seem to catch them. Perhaps the more we search go normal the more it evades us? Perhaps normal is allowing the changes to happen around us.

It seems I go through a season of what I describe as evenness and then it all shifts and I start running again. One thing goes wrong after another, things that demand my attention, require my problem solving skills, request I complete a task or a puzzle.

I seek to not be ruffled by these occurrences and I have had plenty of opportunity for that and that’s as close as I have come to normal so far!

Where are you and normal? Have you made peace with who he really is?

Just something to think about….

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:

www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage

www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme

www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound

www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage

www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1

www.facebook.com/pages/AmazingEternalGrace

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

