Precious precious peace….


Peace, quiet, calm...

~Precious precious peace….~

Ah for peace… I crave peace… I grew up in a tense household with many heightened emotions displayed… to say the least, things spoken and things unspoken.

One of the adverse affects of this on me is that I just cant cope with tension, anger, raised voices, with stress even if its not directed at me.

I have grown so much, and I am most certainly not who or what I used to be… I am a very different woman, but in times when I am low, more than others, I recoil if I sense these things, I want it to stop.

My immediate response is in my back… I can feel it in the middle of my back as weird as it might sound.

I want to back away and I will say anything to have it over as soon as possible or shorten the conversation

It doesn’t mean that the other person has actually done anything wrong, its an automatic response that I experience.

I remember as I was growing up,  and as a teenager telling my closest friends… that peace… and quiet… was the most valuable thing to me.

When I experience times of stress, distress, anxiety, fear… any of these things again I crave for that peace.

We all have different ways of expressing ourselves, we live out our ‘interpretation of stress’…

Some people get loud… I usually go quiet, and no surprise, I seek peace, quiet, calm…

Its hard for me to hear or respond to a conversation that has tension or raised voices involved.

I find my peace in my faith… I have peace with me, and He makes all the difference.

Ephesians 2:14 – For He is [Himself] our peace (our bond of unity and harmony).

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:

http://www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage

http://www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme

http://www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound

http://www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage

http://www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1

http://www.facebook.com/pages/AmazingEternalGrace

2 comments

  • Hi Cam! I crave peace too in times of stress and the same thing happens to me that something will trigger an old feeling at times and I can’t help that response. And oddly enough, lately I have had a few episodes of feeling pain in the same area of my back. First time I couldn’t do anything for a few days. Other times weren’t that bad. I thought that it could be related to dealing with stress internally and not letting it out. Love your posts. Miss seeing you on Facebook.

    Like

    • Hey Gen!!! So good to hear from you! Yes it’s a weird sensation… I felt it at the time I wrote it.. It was there until I felt peaceful again. Interesting how our body will speak for us.
      The next step is learning to redirect those situations, express our selves… I know I have got stronger over the years so I know that it’s far from impossible to grow through this!
      Take care lovely lady! Thanks so much for saying hi ❤️

      Like

What are your thoughts?

