Grace to stand…


Grace to stand….

I was praying for a friend this morning. Two phrases came into my mind that I had not even thought of for so long… fight the good fight and finish the race, I looked them up these are the two verses so powerful and they speak of the times we are living in ❤

~1 Timothy 6:11-14~

But you, man of God, flee from all this, and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness. Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses. In the sight of God, who gives life to everything, and of Christ Jesus, who while testifying before Pontius Pilate made the good confession, I charge you to keep this command without spot or blame until the appearing of our Lord Jesus Christ,

And this verse is powerful too… I am blown way

In the presence of God and of Christ Jesus, who will judge the living and the dead, and in view of his appearing and his kingdom, I give you this charge: Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction. For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths. But you, keep your head in all situations, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, discharge all the duties of your ministry. For I am already being poured out like a drink offering, and the time for my departure is near. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.

 

These are the days we are living in, these are the fights we have on our hands, to rise above the pull of the enemy which will come from all directions to take us away from what He wants and what He has called us to do. 

If we simply do his work in every day if our lives I believe he will give us grace to stand against all that the enemy is drawing us into.

He can change our hearts, He can drain all that we fight against from our focus, He can cause the grip of these things to be loosened and then destroyed. Nothing is impossible with and for Him!! 

And then He will bring us all that is in his heart for us. He will supply the true need. He will lift the veil that has clouded our eyes and give us the true desires of our hearts that will bring us the greatest joy peace love hope and fulfilment than anything the world or anyone in it could offer… 

 

Wow Amen I feel the presence of God so strongly on this as I write…. I can actually feel it… This is a word in season for us all. 

Stand strong then….

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armour of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. Pray also for me, that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.

~John 16:33~ 

 

 

I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

But thanks be to God, Who gives us the victory [making us conquerors] through our Lord Jesus Christ.

~1 John 5:5 ~

 

 

Who is it that is victorious over [that conquers] the world but he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God [who adheres to, trusts in, and relies on that fact]?

Amen let it be as He has said.

I pray you will sense his presence and empowering grace strength and peace on this word.

Just something to think about….

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:

http://www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage

http://www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme

http://www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound

http://www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage

http://www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1

http://www.facebook.com/pages/AmazingEternalGrace

What are your thoughts?

