MyPsalms ~ Letters to God


✫.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫♡♡✫.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫ MYPSALMS ✫.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫♡♡✫.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫

I have been talking to God and I have been thinking a lot about Kind David in the bible and how he related and communicated with God… I have been thinking of David in the desert – a shepherd of flocks, guarding and caring for his sheep and all the while God was his Shepherd and was taking care of him!

He wrote the Psalms full of passion, love, angst, all sorts of emotions… In a sense the Psalms were his “quiet time” with God, the time that he spent out with the flocks a time when he didn’t have anyone else to talk to. God knew everything about Him – they shared a relationship, and David came to know God. The bible says that David was ‘a man after God’s own heart’.

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

I somehow got an idea from God I think… I am going to read 1 Psalm a day and I am also going to write 1 MyPsalm a day!

I will end up with reading through the Psalms two and a bit times and will end up writing 365 MyPsalms!

Why not consider if this is something that you could do? It will be my way of REALLY sharing with God and also hearing Him in the Psalms.

I will be sharing MyPsalm here each day And if MyPsalms repeat themselves a little that is not a problem, they will be from my heart!
These are my first 3 MyPsalms I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page
The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 1

Day 1
Read Psalm 1 in your own bible or here: Psalm 1

10468208_757619184290408_33875408087977721_n

Dear Lord,
There is no time like the present to begin afresh.
Your mercies are new every morning and that is how much I need them.
Lead me to your light, your love, your presence.
Help me to learn to live in this place.
I want to want you more and to know you more.
You know my heart that I am sincere
Help me stay.
Amen

 

MyPsalm 2

Day 2
Read Psalm 2 in your own bible or here: Psalm 2
20140711-084738-31658161.jpg
Dear Lord,
Lord thank you for speaking to my heart.
All I need, all that is best for me is found in you.
In you I find wholeness, peace, in You I find life.
When I find myself in you then I find me.
I was surely lost but I know in you I am found
You are the place I want to be found.
Amen

 

MyPsalm 3

Day 3
Read Psalm 3 in your own bible or here: Psalm 3
20140711-084631-31591270.jpg

Dear Lord,
You are here, all around
I look for you and its here you are found
You surround me, you are with me
Your covering is over me and I am under your care
You are always present I am thankful
I hide myself in you
Then I will hear your heart beat
Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace See More

5 comments

  • It must have been such a close relationship, since David didn’t pull any punches when talking to God. What an amazing bond they had.

    Like

    • For sure… If I could only learn to be consistent! I love his realness… I want to learn from it by reading the Psalms through with a different goal in mind.
      Mind you I learn’t last night in my reading that David didn’t write all the Psalms – perhaps around 70ish of them! I kind of new but didn’t think about it. =D

      Like

      • That’s true, but the ones he did write show David’s dedication to The Lord. He wasn’t afraid to ask for vengeance on his enemies and still he realized that God was compassionate. These are things I’m still learning. I love that you are writing these in your own words as prayers.

        Like

      • Actually I’m reading a Psalm and just in my own psalm in my quiet time. It’s just whatever comes to me that day!
        I look forward to looking at your blog I feel I’ll have an affinity with it already!! 😊 blessings from Australia!

        Like

      • Hope you like it. Blessings from Minnesota!

        Like

What are your thoughts?

