MyPsalms 4-6 ~ Letters to God


 MYPSALMS 4-6…

I have been talking to God and I have been thinking a lot about Kind David in the bible and how he related and communicated with God… I have been thinking of David in the desert – a shepherd of flocks, guarding and caring for his sheep and all the while God was his Shepherd and was taking care of him!

He wrote the Psalms full of passion, love, angst, all sorts of emotions… In a sense the Psalms were his “quiet time” with God, the time that he spent out with the flocks a time when he didn’t have anyone else to talk to. God knew everything about Him – they shared a relationship, and David came to know God. The bible says that David was ‘a man after God’s own heart’.

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

I am reading through the Psalms and will end up writing my own, 365 MyPsalms!

MyPsalms 4-6 below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)
I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 4

Day 4
Read Psalm 4 in your own bible or here: Psalm 4

IMG_3991

Dear Lord,
Your grace makes a way
It lights the way forward when the road seems impassable
It seems at every turn there is no way through
And then as I keep walking forward heeding your voice
The way is made open to me
And it is the way by Your Grace
Please Lord light my way forward with your grace
Amen

 

MyPsalm 5

Day 5
Read Psalm 5 in your own bible or here: Psalm 5
IMG_4119
Dear Lord,
I so often exist in my own little bubble
I don’t know at what point I go there
Or at what time I return, but I know I’ve been.The day begins, it flows through
at various paces and then it’s over and I don’t know where I was, it begins and
ends and I know subconsciously I have spoken with you but I am living in each
moment right there and so immersed in it that I have not consciously made you
a partner with me in it.
I long to live my life in complete awareness of your presence. I long to live my
life in constant communication with you.May we meet every day more and more.
Lord please bridge that gap, that distance and close it so we two are one in harmony,
in the unity of spirit, in word and thought and deed.Amen

 

MyPsalm 6

Day 6
Read Psalm 6 in your own bible or here: Psalm 6
10458773_759840170734976_8883454152244639940_n
Dear Lord,
You are time and you have all the time you need.
I never seem I have enough of it and I’m always trying to find more time,
make more time, give more time, keep better time, slow down time, and
I wish time away. I’m thankful that my times are in your hands. All my days
are written in your book and that you know the end from the beginning!
This week I surrender my time to you. Lead me and guide me according to
your time and your plans. Help me to give all my time to you to and to keep
my peace, remembering that it’s you that gives me everything that I need and
that time is not my source but You are.
Forgive me for so jealously guarding me time that I have even withheld my time
from you when in reality I would have no time if not for you.
It’s hard Lord but help me give you MY time for it is Yours.Amen

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace See More

What are your thoughts?

