MyPsalms 7-9 ~ Letters to God


 MYPSALMS 7-9…

I am reading through the Psalms and while I am doing that I am also writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

 

MyPsalms 7-9 below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 7

Day 7
Read Psalm 7 in your own bible or here: Psalm 7

MyPsalm7

Dear Lord,

Life gets frantic at times.
You remain calm and unmoved
In the midst of a whirlwind
You just are. You just are.

In the midst of my whirlwinds
My pace increases to keep up.
Even though you are calm and
unmoved… you still move with me.
If I look around to see, you are there!

You run with me, you walk with me,
You stay with me, you support me,
You guide me, you direct me.
You whisper into my ear and show me
the way to go and what to say and do.

I am never without you.

Amen

 

MyPsalm 8

Day 8
Read Psalm 8 in your own bible or here: Psalm 8
MyPsalm 8
Dear Lord,
My prayer today is for those in all kinds of need. Lord every one of our days is written in your book.
That means you know what will happen in our lives. Lord you do not force us to love you or serve you or
trust you but you are always there and you care for us equally before and after we have decided to follow
you and before we know you are there.

You know everything that will take place ahead of time. There are no surprises for you because you go before us and you prepare the way. Let your grace flow over everyone I know.

The ones that know you and the ones that don’t.

Lord you see where there is pain, and where there is grief.
Lord you see where there is illness, and where there is hurt.
Lord you see where there is rejection, and where there is loneliness.

I thank you Lord that right now you are standing in every one of these gaps.

There is no gap you can’t fill. Open our eyes that we may see you and know that you are with us at all times.

Amen

 

MyPsalm 9

Day 9
Read Psalm 9 in your own bible or here: Psalm 9

Dear Lord,
I’m giving my frustration over to you. My frustration represents me finding my own answers to my own problems. However I don’t want to ‘own’ my problems I want them to be erased by your answers.
Lord I give my desire for answers over to you and I thank you that you are completely faithful.
You know the questions, you know the answers and you know the solutions that are specifically ours!Give me a vision for what you want to do in these unsolved mysteries of my life.

You know the end, from the beginning!

Amen

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace See More

2 comments

What are your thoughts?

