MyPsalms 10-12 ~ Letters to God


 MYPSALMS 10-12…

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

 

MyPsalms 10-12 below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 10

Day 10
Read Psalm 10 in your own bible or here: Psalm 10

 

MyPsalm 10

Dear Lord,

There are so many things that I don’t understand. But I know you are in control and I know that you know what’s what.

I don’t think its possible in this human mind and earthly body to understand that things that the supernatural created into being.

I put my trust in you Lord, I want to stay close to you so I am not drawn away by things that sound good but are not the truth.

Show me the truth Lord. Shine your light on the things that represent Your Way. Open our eyes and let us see into your truth.

Lead me and guide me into all truth. You are the Way, the Truth and the Life and You shine!

Amen

 

MyPsalm 11

Day 11
Read Psalm 11 in your own bible or here: Psalm 11
MyPsalm 11
Dear Lord,
My times are in your hands. You have had a plan since you ever were, which is always and the plan for my life fits into that master plan. As the world begins to crumble I thank you that I am found on The Rock, Jesus the Cornerstone, our Saviour who made a way for us into eternity.Lord open the eyes of all people. Take the blindfolds off their eyes, and remove the plugs from their ears that they might hear you clearly.

I am so so thankful to know that you are standing at the door of people’s hearts and you are knocking. Thank you that those that are seeking will find truth, whole truth, wise truth and the plan of salvation.

Help me to be your hands, your feet, your voice, your ears and eyes. Help me to speak your words to people, show them how you love them,

Amen

 

MyPsalm 12

Day 12
Read Psalm 12 in your own bible or here: Psalm 12
MyPsalm 12

Dear Lord,

Today I am thinking of truth and lies. You are the truth and you know the truth and yet you love us and you wait with us, work in us and watch over us without walking away.

I think just how amazingly patient you are to us all even though you know every detail of our lives every crack, every crevice, every shortcoming… and you love us with an everlasting love.

I wonder dear Lord how else you could be so patient with us other than your patience and love are supernatural. Your love is immense, it is so great, all encompassing and rich.

I know you hear the cries of all your people and your plan is in motion to rescue your own, which are all who call on your Name and to end the suffering and wickedness in this world.

I know you grieve over the hurting, the lost, the dying, the vulnerable and when the time is complete as you have deemed it you will be here in a moment and you will bring your kingdom of love with you and you will reign.

You will wipe away every tear. There will be no more tears, no more sorrows, no more sighing, no fear will exist.

Dear Lord have your way! Make a way and have your way. Light our path and give us courage as bold as lions to accomplish your will on earth as it is in heaven.

Amen

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace See More

2 comments

  • What a wonderful idea! Making God’s word personal is crucial in connecting with Him on a more intimate level.

    Like

    • Yes its a precious journey Valerie, actually I think it might have been MyPsalm 13 where I realised this is about me and God and what he is saying to me. Its easy to write about what I see. I want to make them about what I am learning with him… interesting journey! I plan to do a whole years worth… Mmmm that’s a lot! But I want to make a better connection with God in this busy life and I am enjoying the writing and the creativity too. Thanks for taking time to write =) ~Cam

      Like

What are your thoughts?

