MyPsalms 16-18 ~ Letters to God


  MYPSALMS 16-18…

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

 

MyPsalms 13-15 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 16

Day 16
Read Psalm 16 in your own bible or here: Psalm 16

MyPsalm 16

 

Dear Lord,

Thank you for shining your light into my heart. Thank you that as you reveal areas of need in my life, you long to also release your healing power and your renewing love into my heart and make it more whole.

I don’t need to understand how it is to happen I just need to know that you will cause it to happen and as that happens you will release new measures of freedom.

As different memories come up for me I will bring them to you and we can walk through them together and you will piece it together and remove the stings that have risen up each time memories arise!!

It is a sometimes thorny path but as we go you will prune back ‘thought thorns’ and only leave the beauty of the roses.

Amen

 

MyPsalm 17

Day 17
Read Psalm 17 in your own bible or here: Psalm 17
MyPsalm 17
Dear Lord,

I’m feeling some discomfort and I know it’s coming from several places…

One shoot comes from areas where there are memories that upset, disturb me or remind me of something that is as yet unresolved.

The other shoot comes from my own frailties, my short comings, flaws, stubbornness and inconsistencies; as they daily show themselves.

I can only come to you Lord, ask and thank you for grace, mercy and forgiveness for myself and for me to show in my life.

I bring these places under your covering, under your watchful eye, your supportive hand and thank you for wisdom each day of the journey.

Amen

 

MyPsalm 18

Day 18
Read Psalm 18 in your own bible or here: Psalm 18
MyPsalm 18

Dear Lord,

You are so good to me.
Lord you are ever the same.
Everything and everyone else may change but you are the same yesterday today and forever.If it were anyone else that might be a worry. But with you that’s the most refreshing and reassuring thing of all.In my life there may be four seasons in one day but you are always the sun that shines on me and you are found
Amen

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace See More

2 comments

  • David Psalm 16:7 His mind instructs him in the night.( Consider not only sleepless nights but also while we sleep.)
    Cam Psalm Your thought of being freed from difficult memories by the removal of the sting was good.
    David Psalm 17:David was so troubled before his enemies and appealed to God for Mercy. He knew he was not sinless but he wanted justice and trusted God would be there.
    Cam 17: This reminds me of making a mistake knitting. You see it, unravel to correct and then see another and unravel further. One mistake uncovers yet another. Sometimes there is no end. Self examination is major surgery but you have the best surgeon onboard .
    David 18:David called with a shout God delivered The earth trembled Deliverance came David Praised God.
    Cam 18: God is God God is there He is the same Everyday He is felt in the Sunshine. Cam takes a breather.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Thank you for your lovely interpretations Freda… You bless me so much ❤ Have been loving the journey!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

