Finding rest….


 

“If you look at the world you’ll be distressed. 

If you look within

you’ll be depressed.

I

f you look at God you’ll be at rest”

~Corrie ten Boom~
I am learning to keep in mind that God is at work in my life and also in my family’s life.
Sometimes this is easier said than done.
There are moments where I am anxious and so worried about how things might turn out.
I used to try to control them, try to have some influence in how things played out!
I am learning to be at rest, look at God and let go of having that control over situations.
It doesn’t mean that I can’t say what I think.
It doesn’t mean I can think about it.
But it does mean that I commit it to God.
I bring God into each story and I thank Him that every one of our stories is written in His book.
I remind myself before Him that He is watching over all my loved ones and the plan for their life.
I am finding some freedom in this, in letting go, and letting God.
I am excited to see what He is going to do!
His plans are for good and not for harm!
Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans for
welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.

2 comments

What are your thoughts?

