MyPsalms 40-42 ~ Letters to God


MYPSALMS   40-42

 

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

MyPsalms 40-42 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 40
Day 40
Read Psalm 40 in your own bible or here: Psalm 40
 IMG_5929[1]

Dear Lord,

Through the tests You are stretching me. It is uncomfortable but so necessary.

Each day I sense you molding me and making me… forming me from the inside out.

I see your purposes in it all and I am so thankful that I am aware that each time I grow.

You are giving me opportunities to overcome things that are difficult for me.

You are giving me opportunities to conquer the things that used to set me back.

You show me not to fear…. and that so much of what we do fear is only a facade.

Help me please Lord as I venture into the new day….

Help me put in practice the things that I need to do in order to grow just that little bit more.

Amen

 

MyPsalm 41
Day 41
Read Psalm 41 in your own bible or here: Psalm 41
Dear Lord,
Peace in the inner man comes from time with my father and hearing His voice.
Direct my steps and paths and bridle me Lord and take the reigns of the power you have given me use on your behalf.I pray that every bond, tie and chain would be loosed off me in you precious Name Lord. I see the strategies of opposition at work and trying to stifle me and bog me down with cares, fears and intimidation.Lord let your glorious Light pour down from your open heaven and illuminate the places around me. Open my eyes. Help me see clearly. Help me walk in confidence and assurance and let every work of the enemy be brought into the light.I thank you for the authority you gave to us and that when we speak in your name, your will and divine order are resumed.

I thank you right now Lord for alignment to happen in the spiritual realm about me and for the spirit of mockery and lies be silenced in Jesus Name.

Let your truth be revealed and freedom come. Stop the voices that bring uncertainty and try to derail every bit of progress. Let all be silenced and may be King of Kings and Lord of Lords voice be heard.

You are King of Kings, our Victor and the Lord of Lords. Arise in your power and might and rebuke the enemy and cause him to be dissipated, destroyed and quietend at the sound of your voice.

Awaken your might oh Lord.

Amen
MyPsalm 42

Day 42

Read Psalm 42 in your own bible or here: Psalm 42

Dear Lord,

I am so grateful that I can touch base with you throughout my day. Being able to talk with you and share my thoughts is priceless.

I am never alone really, I can talk to you anytime of any day about anything. I am so grateful that when anything enters my mind, I don’t have to wait to get home to tell you. I don’t have to write a long message, or even phone you… I am immediately in your presence and able to talk things through with you.

I share with you all the things that pass through my days, I share my marriage with you, I share my family with you, I share my work with you, I share my sons with you, I share my friends with you, I share my concerns, I share with you my plans and the best thing is that when I share all these things with you I am able to discern your voice and your direction and guidance.

I am able to debrief the things that happen in my day as it goes by. I am able to ask you questions and hear what you have to say on every matter and as I hear your voice I find peace in my inner most being and the assurance and confidence to walk in the way that you have shown me.

You are my closest friend. You are always there and you tell me the truth, even if it hurts you share it with me in love.

Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace 

4 comments

What are your thoughts?

