MyPsalms 46-48 ~ Letters to God


MYPSALMS   46-48

 

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

MyPsalms 46-48 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 46
Day 46
Read Psalm 46 in your own bible or here: Psalm 46

Dear Lord,

Lord please speak to me. So many thoughts run through my mind and sometimes I wonder what is what.

So many things stir me up, so much that is needed in the world around me I want to do so much more than I can. Lord please help me to hear you clearly and to KNOW the things that you are directing me towards.

Lord I pray you will brush away any confusion and concern, Lord I give you all the burdens that I am carrying right now. I know that you have a purpose for my life and that even though it seems so big that I will not get lost in it.

When I see the needs around me I want to do something to help. Lord please simply help me to walk simply through my life without taking on things that you have not intended me to take on.

I can only do any of these things in your own strength and not in mine, when I rely on you everything falls perfectly into place and I remain in your peace because it is by your hand that things have been accomplished, and for your glory.

In Jesus Name Amen

 

MyPsalm 47
Day 47
Read Psalm 47 in your own bible or here: Psalm 47
Dear Lord,
You lift me up, in my weakness you are my covering and my shield. All the uneven places in my life are now filled with you. You are my portion and you are my all in all. You are my grace and my sustenance.Lord where would I be without you? My hope is only in you and in your perfect plan. Help me to hear your voice so that I can follow your lead and walk in your ways each and every day.Let your voice in my life be clearer than any other and obvious to me in every way, help me to know your plans and know what you would have me say and what are the things you would have me do each day. Help me to also have restraint and be conscious of the things that you would not have me enter into.Please give me your courage, boldness and the tenacity to fulfill your purposes, give me your wisdom in every circumstance and the answers that I need. Convey through me your words of life that can save people’s lives and open their hearts to know you as their Saviour.

In Jesus Name, Amen

 

MyPsalm 48

Day 48

Read Psalm 48 in your own bible or here: Psalm 48

 

Dear Lord,

Please remind me to look above the smoke screens. The smoke screens deflect and distract me from what is really going on to what appears to be going on.

Open my eyes and my ears to see and hear and know the truth. Let Your truth be lifted high and may it change the outcomes of each and every day.

When my mind is confused remind me that there are plans of the enemy that try to keep me away from the purposes you have made for me.

Help me Lord to be more vigilant in my awareness and proactive in my approach to the things that matter most.

In Jesus Name, Amen

Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace 

2 comments

  • The Book of Psalms is my favorite Old Testament Book. For me this book has an answer to whatever feelings I may be having or whatever situation I may be dealing with. This book touches my heart and my soul as none other (except the entire Bible). I am always comforted when I read the Book of Psalms. I also have been touched in my feelings with the Psalms that you have written. What a great blessing to be able to write with such a sensitive and loving heart and hand. Thank you for your beautiful and passionate Psalms! I love them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

