MyPsalms 55-57 ~ Letters to God


MYPSALMS   55-57

 

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

MyPsalms 55-57 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 55
Day 55
Read Psalm 55 in your own bible or here: Psalm 55

Dear Lord,

I know where You have been…. but I don’t know where I have been. As a matter of fact yes I do!

I got caught up in something that I needed to do, it took me way out of routine and that took me right into the middle of that project and the limited time I had to complete it, and so I lost all sense of time and day…. thats where I was Lord… but you were still here Lord.

Thank you that whether I am ‘here’ or not that you are always here! You are never-changing and ever faithful.
You are constant and remain, you don’t have to go anywhere for any reason, you simply are with me.

Lord I consciously remove myself from ‘there’ and bring myself right back to ‘here’ with you now. Please forgive me small attention span and my ability to be so easily distracted.

I reach out for Your hand, please never let me go  

In Jesus Name Amen

 

MyPsalm 56
Day 56
Read Psalm 56 in your own bible or here: Psalm 56
Dear Lord,

Orchestrate my symphony, help me follow your lead, the highs the lows and the melody, let it be known and let it be heard in my life.

Let my life play in harmony with yours and with the other instruments playing around me. Let me not miss a beat and let me play in perfect timing to what you have written on the music sheet of my life.

Let me play with such sensitivity to the direction and intonation of the music and always help me be in tune with you.

In Jesus Name, Amen

 

MyPsalm 57

Day 57

Read Psalm 57 in your own bible or here: Psalm 57

 

Dear Lord,

Watch over all of those near and dear. Their needs and cries touch my heart so how much more would they touch yours?

You intimately know them and what is going on in their lives. You know their pain and their distress, the difficulties they face.

I don’t understand it and neither do they. Help them keep their faith, open their eyes to know your hope, your words, your wisdom. Sustain them Lord and destroy the work of the enemy in their lives in every place that they have been robbed. You have already defeated him and taken the victory for each one.

In Jesus Name, Amen

Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace 

One comment

  • Thank you Cam for sharing your heart focus on the Psalms. Jesus tells us to Seek, Ask and knock and we need to ask for His wisdom and the empowering of The Holy Spirit and than as we see in the Scripture below we will understand God’s good will for us.

    1 Corinthians 2:9-16 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that Love him. But God hath revealed them unto us by His Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God. For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God. Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God. Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth but which the Holy Ghost teacheth, comparing spiritual things with Spiritual. But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are Spiritually discerned. But he that is Spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. For who hath known the Mind of the Lord, that he may instruct Him? but we have the Mind of Christ.

    Matthew 10:26-28 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops (KJV)

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

