MyPsalms 58-60 ~ Letters to God


MYPSALMS   58-60

 

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

MyPsalms 55-57 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

 

MyPsalm 58
Day 58
Read Psalm 58 in your own bible or here: Psalm 58

Dear Lord,

I come to you Lord in humility, in awe, in amazement of your love for me and for us all. I am merely like an ant in comparison to you, like a speck of dust and yet you know me intimately and completely. You know everything about me.

Help me Lord to learn more about you, about your amazing love, your outstretched arms, your far reaching grace and your whisper of comfort to my soul.

Help me to hear you and see you this week in all I do, everywhere I go, whomever I talk to, in all I sense and in all I hear. Let your words ring true to me, let me hear them so clearly that I know in my spirit what you are saying and showing me and fill me with your wisdom to fulfill your plans for my life too.

You are so faithful, you stand with me through thick and thin. You are the one I am to rely on in every circumstance and its by your grace that I will make it through.

Remind me of your presence with me as I see your beauty all around me and remind me of the victory that you have already won for me, remind me of your protection and your vision for my life every day.

In Jesus Name, Amen

MyPsalm 59

Day 59
Read Psalm 59 in your own bible or here: Psalm 59
Dear Lord,

Open my eyes to see things as they really are Lord. Deception and lies are around me at times and they are covered in clothing that is so familiar to me that its easy to fall for unless you look more closely.

Give me wisdom and help me sense and discern what is good and bad around me. Shine your light on the falsities and deception around me and alert me to them well ahead of time.

Thank you for your protection over me Lord and over my friends and family. Let us not fall into the snare of the enemy at any point but Lord please be our guide each and every day and give us the sense to know what to do and what not to do too.

Thank you for your precious armour of protection on us and over us and guarding us at every point we turn.

In Jesus Name, Amen

 

MyPsalm 60

Day 60

Read Psalm 60 in your own bible or here: Psalm 60

 

Dear Lord,

When I hear Your voice its always life to my soul. I know I am such a busy body, always running here and there…

Please forgive me Lord I want to ‘make’ those precious moments when I can hear your words, your will and can learn your way.

Wake me in the night to hear your voice, your words of life, when all is still and my mind is at rest. I love those times when I can hear you unhindered by the activity and atmospheres around me.

Interrupt me in my day, when I am in the middle of things because I need to commune with you every minute of every day and I want you to be a part of all I do, say, think and feel.

Please raise your voice if I am not hearing you because your voice above all else is speaking truth to me… truth in my inner being is what sets me free.

My desire is to know You above and more than all else, so that I know if I let myself fall, without a doubt you would catch me.

In Jesus Name, Amen

Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace 

4 comments

  • Happy Thanksgiving, Cam!

    Liked by 1 person

  • God does not bring suffering into our lives Cam as confirmed in Scriptures below but He tells us when we suffer hardship, persecution, abuse etc He will be with us as we go through it. God does not plan evil for us but it does happen and people hurt us but God does not send them to do so, He hates evil, He is Love.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Satan controls this world and puts us to the test but God gives us the strength to endure and in all things He works for good in our lives and He protects our souls He knows those who are His.

    1 John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him. We know that we are of God, and that the whole world lies in the power of the evil one. And we know that the Son of God has come, and has given us understanding so that we may know Him who is True; and we are in Him who is True, in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and Eternal life.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

