Looking UP not out…


Looking up and not out…

Life gets me down you know… I might seem super confident and positive and I am but actually if I don’t keep my eyes on the right things it really gets to me a lot.

So much happening around us and I don’t want to avert my eyes. I want to see things and be a part of the solution and know where the help is needed and I want to be aware… I want to acknowledge people’s struggles and by that I honor them. (That’s what I like to do).

However, when I look AROUND it affects me a lot…. in so many ways… I can feel myself get dragged into the hopelessness… I don’t know any hope in this world in the end, except Jesus.

This week it really got me… blindness of the world, the inward nature of people, the wish that we could all look out more and do more to help, a crisis happens and we waken for a moment only to go to sleep again, and yes this is an overall generalisation.

How can we do more? What can we do? How can we personally contribute to change, to difference, to life, to humanity, to care about the people’s of the world and not just out own four walls, our own ‘SELF’?

There is so much out there that needs US!

Anyway God gave me a little reminder this week…. He reminded me to LOOK UP and not always OUT….

When I look out I feel overwhelmed, I feel what is the point, I feel like a drop in a bucket. If I was a rich woman I would become and activist and philanthropist, a care worker, a homeless shelter volunteer, a palliative care nurse, … and so much more….

I think it feels like the world is heading to the point of no return… sorry if you think that sounds depressing or negative…. but its my over all view. People don’t like to consider it or admit it… denial will make all the difference LOL. No I am not talking about ‘you’ the reader… I am talking about the ‘world’.. the ‘them’ we refer to!

YES I see goodness and glimmers of hope, little lights that flicker and sparkle… and then again it overwhelms me as my picture goes into wide-angle…

I must remember to keep looking UP!
I must remember the God of all hope!
I must remember His plan and the extraordinary lengths that he went to already to reach us.
I must remember that a drop in a bucket fills up drop by drop and that every single drop counts..

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace

4 comments

  • Great post. Sometimes we need blinders, don’t we? Merry Christmas and may our focus lie on the Savior and all He’s done for us.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Thank you for sharing your struggles. Many of us can relate. I agree with you. I feel sorry for those who don’t know the hope that we do. We can pray that they find it.

    Like

  • Most people at some point feel this way. But it’s important to remember to look up, just like you said,and also to look WITHIN. All those days we felt up beat and motivated when studying God’s Word was for us to be equipped for days like these.

    The hope is knowing we don’t have to stay that way. God has given us the freedom of choice so we can focus Up or Out. And you said it so well, we must remember God is still with us no matter how we are feeling.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

