MyPsalms 73-75 ~ Letters to God


MYPSALMS 73-75

I’m reading through the Psalms and I’m writing my own MyPsalms… They are a wonderful way to connect God and I in real conversation. I hope you are enjoying them. Maybe you will feel inspired to write your own Psalms!

My desire is to find this place of intimacy, this place of desire and knowing, this place of dependence on Him in all things. My days are so full that I just blow through them with working full-time and all the requirements of a family and then I wonder did I talk to God at all during the day?”

MyPsalms 73-75 are below and the links to the album that will contain all of them =)

I hope you enjoy them. To keep up with them each day please go and visit my Facebook page

The Answer I’ve Found and see the Album ~My Psalms… Letters to God~

MyPsalm 73
Day 73
Read Psalm 73 in your own bible or here: Psalm 73

Dear Lord,

You know me better than anyone. I love how you lead me by paths that I didn’t expect to bring healing into my life in wounds which I didn’t know existed.

You are the gentle shepherd. You come after me when I attempt to leave for other pastures. You love shepherding me and you gather me close to you and I can feel your embrace

Oh Lord let my soul find rest in you. I place my heart in your hands. No others hands but yours. In the past I have placed my heart in others hands but I have learnt you are the keeper of my heart and soul.

In Jesus Name, Amen

~Cam Richmond~

 

MyPsalm 74

Day 74

Read Psalm 74 in your own bible or here: Psalm 74
Dear Lord,

You plan is amazing Lord. We can only look and see with our eyes and try to work out what is happening and what the ultimate purpose is.

Little by little every day another piece of your plan unfolds for our life as we stay close to you, you reveal the things we need to know and when there are things that remain unknown to us, then you hold us and watch over us until we can see a fuller picture.

Thank you that you also hold my family and friends whilst the plan for their lives is unfolding, especially those who have not put their trust in you as yet and while you hold them please whisper to them of your love and your goodness and help them to see you all around them until they acknowledge your presence.

In Jesus Name, Amen

 

MyPsalm 75

Day 75

Read Psalm 75 in your own bible or here: Psalm 75

 

Dear Lord

Let garments of your light enfold us no matter where we go. You are light and in you there is no darkness and when we take your light with us we bring light to all that need it so desperately.

Lord when we remind ourselves that we are wrapped in your light then no matter where we go we will bring light to dark places. In reality that darkness can not come near us.

Lord let your light show us Your truth, the way that You see things as opposed to how shadows make things look. Let your Light expose the works of the enemy and remove its supposed power, fighting against something that is not really there is like boxing shadows.

Let your light gently flood into our being and bring your healing power with it. Let it dissipate every despair, every fear, every worry, let them all be washed away by your presence and your life.

In Jesus Name, Amen

Amen

 

Hope you enjoy the journey!

~Cam Richmond~

Please visit:
www.facebook.com/lightforlifepage
www.facebook.com/sayaprayerforme
www.facebook.com/theanswerIvefound
www.facebook.com/lovewithoutexpectationspage
www.facebook.com/RainbowsofLife1
www.facebook.com/AmazingEternalGrace 

2 comments

  • Beautiful words Cam of assurance and Trust in our Shepherd, how wonderful to know He never leaves us even in the hard times what a wonderful reality that is.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Like

What are your thoughts?

